Thomas Re-Elected as PVA National President

Thomas will begin second consecutive term as PVA National President

There will be a second straight year for Robert Thomas Jr., as Paralyzed Veterans of America (PVA) national president.

The PVA Board of Directors, representing 31 PVA chapters, re-elected Thomas, who was voted in by acclamation Friday during PVA’s 78th Annual Convention at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis in Minnesota. And he, along with others, will start their new terms starting July 1 until June 30, 2025.

Former PVA president David Zurfluh (center) performs the executive committee swearing in ceremony during PVA’s 78th Annual Convention at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis in Minnesota. (Photo by Kieth Mellnick / PVA National Staff).


Meanwhile, Tammy Jones was voted in as national senior vice president and will move up from her current role of national vice president. Jones has served for the last six terms as national vice president, and it marks the first time in PVA history that the organization has had a female senior vice president. She finished with 16 votes, ahead of Ken Ness (10) and Anne Robinson (five).

Josue Cordova, Lawrence “Louie” Mullins, Anne Robinson and Ken Ness were each voted in and will serve as national vice presidents. Cordova received 25 votes, just ahead of Mullins (24), Robinson (22), Ness (21) and Marcus Murray (17). Cordova (fourth term), Robinson (second term) and Ness (second-straight term and fourth overall) will each serve as repeat PVA Executive Committee members, while Mullins moves from his position of interim national secretary, a position he filled after Murray resigned for personal reasons partway through this fiscal year.

From left to right, Marcus Murray, Josue Cordova, Tammy Jones, Ken Ness (standing) Robert Thomas Jr., Charles Brown, Anne Robinson and Lawrence “Louie” Mullins. (Photo by Kieth Mellnick /PVA National staff).


Murray was voted in by acclamation as national secretary, returning to the role he held from 2019 to this year, before he stepped down. Tom Wheaton was also re-elected by acclamation as national treasurer and has served in that role since 2014.

Leave a Reply


Recent Posts From PN Online

error: Content is protected !!
Skip to content